Career development workshop and mock interviews for Economics MA students

In co-operation with Alumni Relations, the chair of the Department of Economics, Kathleen Day, is pleased to invite master’s students in Economics to a career development workshop and a series of mock interviews followed by a networking reception.

Career development workshop
When: Saturday, September 30, 2017, 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Where: Alex Trebek Alumni Hall, (Johnson Hall), 157 Séraphin-Marion

Mock interviews and networking reception
When: Wednesday, October 4, 2017, 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Where: Social Sciences Building, Room 9005, 120 University

NOTE: Attendance at the September 30 workshops is mandatory if you wish to participate in the mock interviews on October 4. All MA students are welcome to attend the September 30 workshop. However, for the mock interviews on October 4th, we are limited in the number of interviews we can conduct. We encourage all MA students to register for the mock interviews, however, second-year students will be given priority.

*First-year students can request to be added to a waiting list for the October 4th mock interviews by communicating with the Department of Economics: econ@uOttawa.ca

Accessibility needs
We’d be happy to make any necessary arrangements so you can fully participate in these events. If you would like to attend and have any accessibility-related needs, please call Johanne Albert-Cardinal 613-562-5800 extension 3602 no later than September 22.

Registration deadline is September 25. The first option below is to register for the Career Development workshop (September 30). The second option is to register to BOTH events (September 30 and October 4).

Please choose your registration(s)

Quantity and Pricing
Career development workshop
----------------------------------------------------
September-30-17 at 9:00 AM
 
Attendees: 1 No Charge
Attendees: 1 No Charge
Attendees: 1 No Charge

Career workshop AND mock interviews
----------------------------------------------------
October-04-17 at 5:30 PM
 
Attendees: 1 No Charge
Attendees: 1 No Charge
Attendees: 1 No Charge

Logo de l'Association des diplômés | Alumni Association Logo

Back to top

Atelier de développement de carrière et de simulations d’entrevue pour les étudiants au cycle supérieur en science économique

En collaboration avec les Relations avec les diplômés, Kathleen Day, directrice du Département de science économique, a le plaisir de vous convier à deux événements pour les étudiants au cycle supérieur en science économique : un atelier de développement de carrière et une série d’entrevues simulées suivi d’une réception de réseautage.

Atelier de développement de carrière
Quand : samedi 30 septembre 2017, de 8 h 30 à 13 h
Où : Pavillon des diplômés Alex-Trebek, salle Johnson, 157 rue Séraphin-Marion

Simulations d’entrevue et réseautage
Quand : mercredi 4 octobre 2017, de 17 h 30 à 20 h 30
Où : Pavillon des Sciences sociales, salle 9005 (120, rue Université)

IMPORTANT : Vous devez assister à l’atelier du 30 septembre si vous voulez participer aux simulations d’entrevues du 4 octobre. Tous les étudiants à la maitrise sont les bienvenues aux ateliers du 30 septembre. Cependant, nous sommes limités dans notre capacité d’offrir des entrevues simulées le 4 octobre. Nous encourageons tous nos étudiants à s’inscrire aux entrevues simulées, mais nous accorderons la priorité aux étudiants de deuxième année à la maîtrise.

*Les étudiants de première année à la maitrise peuvent s’inscrire sur la liste d’attente pour le 4 octobre en communiquant avec le Département de science économique : econ@uOttawa.ca

Mesure d’adaptation
C’est avec plaisir que nous prendrons les mesures requises pour que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de l’événement. Veuillez faire part de toute mesure d’adaptation à Johanne Albert-Cardinal en composant le 613-562-5800 poste 3602, avant le 22 septembre.

La date limite pour les inscriptions est le 25 septembre. La première option ci-dessous est uniquement pour l’inscription à l’atelier de développement de carrière (30 septembre). L’option suivante est pour l’inscription à l’atelier ET les simulations d’entrevue (30 septembre et 4 octobre).

Veuillez choisir votre inscription

Quantity and Pricing
Atelier de développement de carrière
----------------------------------------------------
September-30-17 at 9:00 AM
 
Attendees: 1 No Charge
Attendees: 1 No Charge
Attendees: 1 No Charge

Atelier ET Simulations d’entrevue et réception (Sold Out)
----------------------------------------------------
October-04-17 at 5:30 PM
 
Attendees: 1 No Charge
Attendees: 1 No Charge
Attendees: 1 No Charge

Logo de l'Association des diplômés | Alumni Association Logo

Back to top